Zernio

What it is

Zernio (zernio.com) is a developer-first REST API and hosted MCP server for publishing, scheduling and analysing social media content, reading and answering comments and DMs, and managing paid ads, behind one authentication model. It was named Late (getlate.dev) until a rebrand: the vendor’s own page states “Late is now Zernio … Same API, same team, same infrastructure” and getlate.dev and docs.getlate.dev return a permanent redirect to zernio.com / docs.zernio.com. No separate Late note exists for that reason. Compare Blotato; the wider field is in social-media-management-tools.

Maker and history

  • Operated by ZERNIO SOFTWARE SL, Palamós (Girona), Spain, per the privacy policy (last-updated date shown 2026-10-09).
  • The About page states: founded 2025, 9 people, bootstrapped (no funding), founder named as Miki Palet. These are vendor statements.
  • Rebrand Late to Zernio: the date is not stated on the rebrand page (see Open items). Renames listed there: Node SDK @getlatedev/node to @zernio/node, Python late-sdk to zernio-sdk, CLI @getlatedev/cli to @zernio/cli, env var LATE_API_KEY to ZERNIO_API_KEY; old packages are said to work for 6+ months.
  • GitHub org zernio-dev (verified org, created 2026-01-23 per the GitHub API; 27 public repos on 2026-10-09).

Platforms supported

The vendor’s headline is “17 platforms plus 8 ad networks”, but its own pages disagree on the lists.

  • Homepage names 15 publishing platforms: Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, X, LinkedIn, Facebook, Threads, Pinterest, Reddit, Bluesky, WhatsApp, Telegram, Discord, Snapchat, Google Business.
  • llms.txt and the MCP server card add Slack and iMessage (17 in the card). The MCP card on mcp.zernio.com says “15+“.
  • Ads (7 named): Meta Ads, Google Ads, TikTok Ads, LinkedIn Ads, Pinterest Ads, X Ads, OpenAI Ads (ChatGPT Ads) via /v1/ads; “8” is claimed. Whop ads credentials also appear in the docs.
  • Blog publishing to WordPress.com, self-hosted WordPress and Shopify (Blogs API); phone numbers, calls, SMS and WhatsApp Cloud API.

API surface

  • REST base https://zernio.com/api/v1, Bearer API key; OpenAPI at zernio.com/openapi.yaml; docs docs.zernio.com; llms.txt; public changelog; status page status.zernio.com.
  • Official SDKs (GitHub org, 2026-10-09): Node, Python, Go, Ruby, Java, PHP, .NET, Rust; plus a CLI, Claude Code plugin and skill, Cursor plugin, a Convex component and a Chat SDK adapter.
  • Hosted MCP server https://mcp.zernio.com/mcp (Streamable HTTP, OAuth or API key); listed in the official MCP Registry per the homepage. See MCP and mcp-gateways-compared for the gateway layer.
  • Webhooks: docs list settings, delivery logs, redelivery and test endpoints (post status, messages, comments).
  • No-code: community n8n node (n8n-nodes-zernio, MIT, a community node) for n8n; n8n templates linked from the site. A Make module was not found (see Open items; see make-dot-com).
  • Open-source sample apps by the vendor: a scheduler (latewiz), unified inbox, ads dashboard, ManyChat-style chatbot builder (zernflow).

Features

Publish and schedule (posts, threads, first comment, queue, calendar), per-post and per-account analytics, comment and review replies, unified DM inbox (Instagram, Facebook, X, WhatsApp, Telegram, Bluesky, Reddit and others), ad campaign management, white-label OAuth connect flows for multi-tenant products, and phone-number telephony. Several analytics fields are tied to an “Analytics add-on” in the changelog.

Platform approvals

White-label OAuth connect flows let your users link their own accounts to your product, with Zernio’s integrations doing the posting. The docs describe a bring-your-own-key route for X (BYOK, with your own X API access); the vendor states X API usage is passed through at zero markup. Which platform apps are Zernio-owned versus customer-owned is not stated per platform in the pages read.

Pricing model

Usage-based per connected account per month; first 2 accounts free (no card); graduated, decreasing per-account rates in three bands; unlimited posts; analytics, inbox and ads bundled per account; separate metering for messages beyond a monthly allowance, phone numbers, calls, SMS and WhatsApp; optional enterprise contracts from 2,000 accounts. WordPress/Shopify sites and ad accounts count as accounts. No amounts here: rate card zernio.com/pricing.md, page zernio.com/pricing.

Limits

Vendor-stated API request limits (llms.txt): 60 requests/minute on the free tier, 600 on paid, 1,200 for high-volume/enterprise; posting volume itself is unlimited, but per-platform caps apply. Per-platform quirks are in the changelog (for example Instagram button limits for non-followers since August 2026).

Fit and limits (opinion)

Strong fit for developers who want many platforms plus ads and DMs behind one API with a transparent per-account model. Caveats: a small bootstrapped team, platform counts that vary by page, and a recent rename (old “Late” documentation and listicles may be stale). Compare Blotato, which is flat-priced with fewer platforms, and the Ayrshare-style tools in social-media-management-tools.

Self-learning

Sources (fetched 2026-10-09)

Open items

  • Date of the Late to Zernio rebrand not found.
  • Legal entity and addresses come from the privacy policy only; the Terms page path was not located (zernio.com/terms 404).
  • Data retention, security certifications and per-platform ownership of approved apps not found.
  • Whether an official Make module exists was not verified.
  • Platform count: 15 vs 16 vs 17 differs across homepage, llms.txt and MCP card.